Frequently Asked Questions
Library Locations & Hours
Toledo Campus Library: The Library is located at the corner of Oregon Road and Biniker Drive.
Findlay Campus Library: The Library is located in EC 176.
Toledo Campus Fall & Spring Semesters:
Monday - Thursday, 8 am - 9 pm
Friday, 8 am - 6 pm
Saturday, 8 am - 4 pm
Toledo Campus Summer:
Monday - Thursday, 8 am - 8 pm
Friday, 8 am-5 pm
Saturday - Sunday, CLOSED
Findlay Campus Fall & Spring Semesters
Monday - Thursday, 8 am - 7 pm
Friday, 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday- Sunday, CLOSED
Findlay Campus Summer:
Monday - Thursday, 9 am - 6 pm
Friday - Sunday, CLOSED
Toledo Campus Library:
Information Desk (567) 661-7017
Circulation Desk (567) 661-7015
All Other Calls (567) 661-7221
Findlay Campus Library:
Circulation Desk (567) 429-3088
Gail McCain (567) 429-3076
Heather Crozier (567) 429-3143
E-Mail and Internet Address
Send e-mail to: email@example.com
Library Home Page: https://www.owens.edu/library/
The Library offers a full range of services to currently registered faculty, staff and students of Owens Community College. Students are registered automatically; however, faculty and staff must complete a registration form and return it to the Library. The Owens Express ID Card is required for Library services.
OCC Book Circulation: Faculty may borrow books for the semester.
OhioLINK Book Borrowing: Occasionally you may find that the Owens Library does not have some of the books you may want. In this case, currently registered patrons may request books via computer directly from other OhioLINK libraries. These books will be delivered to the Library on the campus you designate, or another OhioLINK library of your choosing, for pickup. This procedure is free and usually takes 3-5 days for delivery. Contact a Librarian for a demonstration.
Audiovisual Circulation: AV materials may be borrowed for seven days with 3 renewals. Limited AV materials are available for borrowing through OhioLINK. Streaming video is also available through Films on Demand [On-Campus].
Online Renewal: You may renew material online here.
Fines: Faculty members are exempt from paying fines on Owens books only. There is a $.50 per day charge for overdue OhioLINK books. Library privileges may be revoked, including AV Equipment sign-out, access to web resources and OhioLINK borrowing privileges, until the items are returned and fines are paid.
Interlibrary Loan: For hard-to-find materials, we may be able to borrow the items from other libraries worldwide. This procedure can take two-three weeks for delivery, depending upon where the material is coming from and how the material is sent. There is a charge for this service; however, you determine the maximum price you are willing to pay. Most libraries outside of Ohio charge between $10.00-$15.00 per item.
Class Reserve Material: Instructors may put items on class reserve for In-library Use Only or Overnight Loan. Electronic Reserves, featuring anytime and anyplace access, is also available. Check with the librarian for copyright information.
Electronic Article Delivery: The Library can electronically deliver copies of most documents from the Library’s periodical or reference collection. Digital copies can be e-mailed or posted to a web site for you to download.
Research Databases: The Library provides online access to numerous electronic research databases. Many of these databases provide links to online full-text journal articles.
Photocopying- Toledo Campus Library: The Library has multiple copiers for students and faculty to use. For personal copies, students and faculty pay $.20 per page when using cash, or $.10 per page by placing money on their Owens Express ID Card. For class-related copying, faculty must use their Owens Express ID Card in order to charge the copies against their department’s budget. Please use the Copy Center (in Administration Hall) for multi-page handouts. Color copy services are available on a cash basis only.
Photocopying-Findlay Campus Library: The Library has a copier for students and faculty to use. The coin-operated machine provides copies at $0.10 per page. Please use the Copy/Mail Center for anything other than quick copies.
Library Instruction: The Library staff offers instructional classes ranging from a general library orientation to database searching techniques and subject-specific library resources. Please call the Library to discuss your needs and/or schedule a class appointment.
Toledo Campus Library
Findlay Campus Library, 176E
3200 Bright Rd.
Findlay, OH 45840
Findlay Campus Library, 176F
3200 Bright Rd.
Findlay, OH 45840